John Gierach's Fool's Paradise Reading/Signing Tour

What could be better at the start of a new fishing season than another dose of John Gierach?

  • By: John Gierach
Fool's Paradise by  John Gierach

His latest book, Fool's Paradise, will be published in May. We caught up with John, a contributing editor to FR&R and author of the "Sporting Life" column in each issue of the magazine, at his home office and asked for some thoughts about this book, his 16th. "Well, I've always liked what Willie Nelson said: I do it for love, but I ain't above taking the money." Catch John at the following reading/signing appearances. For more information about the book or to purchase it when it becomes available go to the Fly Rod& Reel Editor's Picks Bookshelf by clicking here.

Schedule for Fool's Paradise Tour
Location Date Address
Tattered Cover Tuesday, May 6
7:30-8:30 PM
2526 East Colfax Ave
Denver, CO
Reader's Cove Wednesday, May 7
6:30-7:30 PM
1001 E Harmony Rd
Ft. Collins, CO
Borders Books& Music Thursday, May 8
7:00-8:00 PM
2120 Southgate Rd
Colorado Springs, CO
Orvis Saturday, May 10
11:00 AM -2:00 PM
4180 Main Street, Historic Route 7A
Manchester, VT
University of Oregon'”Eugene Monday, May 12
7:00-8:00 PM
895 E 13th St
Eugene, OR
Powell's Books Tuesday, May 13
7:00-8:00 PM
3415 SW Cedar Hills Blvd
Beaverton, OR
Third Place Books Wednesday, May 14
7:00-8:00 PM
17171 Bothell Way NE
Lake Forest Park, WA
Elliott Bay Books Thursday, May 15
6:00-7:00 PM
101 S Main St
Seattle, WA
St. Peter's Fly Shop Saturday, May 17
Time TBD
202 Remington Street
Fort Collins, CO
Borders Books& Music Wednesday, May 21
7:00-8:00 PM
1101 S. Hover St
Longmont, CO
Boulder Bookstore Thursday, May 22
7:30-8:30 PM
1107 Pearl St
Boulder, CO